19-21 July

19 July: The games were exceptionally fishy on Sunday night but for some reason I kept loosing.

There was this massive spewer who was donating his cash to the entire table. I stacked him once with a monster.
1) I picked up AA and 3-betted him. The flop was like Q74hh and I bet. He reraise all in and I called. He has QXhh (queen pair and flush draw) which means he has about 49% equity against me and of course he hits.
2) I picked up KK and 3-betted his minraise once again. Both of us were about 160 BB deep. Flop comes 723r. Seems innocent enough. I bet and he shoves on me so I insta-call, expecting a whole lot of worse shit. He has 73o and hits the fullhouse.
3) He raises with 78o, I 3-bet with AKo and he shoves all-in. I saw him shoving 2 other hands preflop with trash and spew all his cash to others so I called. I’m a 62% favourite but he hits his 7 and i lose my money.

There were a whole lot of other hands in which I had at least 50% equity but I lost many of them.

20 July: Played for about 2-3 hours before going out. Broke even, then I came home at night and lost $100. I got pissed off at a possible squeezer (but his 3bet stats were only 8 i think, not that high) and I 4betshoved with A8o. He called with AA and I was almost drawing dead. Could have saved $48 if I just kept my cool. I also squeezed a lot of fishes and got called. Probably the fastest way to burn ur money away.

21 July: Got a DeucesCracked Membership for $30/month. The videos are pretty good and they have a super huge archive so I was spamming downloads into my computer and watching “Real Life Grinder No Limit Holdem”. I think it is quite a good series; learnt a bit on 3 barrelling pocket pairs on paired rainbow flops, forcing people out of the turn in 3bet pots (since they would have shoved flop with monsters), varying bet-sizes against loose unaware fish.

Hand of the Day:

Poker Stars $0.25/$0.50 No Limit Hold’em – 6 players – [url=http://www.thehandconverter.com/hands/193623]View hand 193623[/url]
The Official [url=http://www.deucescracked.com/?referrer=converter_dc]DeucesCracked.com[/url] Hand History [url=http://www.thehandconverter.com]Converter[/url]

Andi252875 (CO): $29.60
SlyJeff (BTN): $82.10
Ecki54 (SB): $49.50
[b]Hero (BB): $63.90[/b]
[b]victas (UTG): $76.45[/b]
McPom (MP): $50.00

[b]Pre Flop:[/b] ($0.75) Hero is BB with 3 :diamond: 2 :diamond:
victas calls $0.50, [i]4 folds[/i], Hero checks

[b]Flop:[/b] ($1.25) 4 :diamond: 6 :diamond: 5 :diamond: [color=#336633](2 players)[/color]
[color=red]Hero bets $1[/color], victas calls $1

[b]Turn:[/b] ($3.25) 6 :spade: [color=#336633](2 players)[/color]
[color=red]Hero bets $3[/color], victas calls $3

[b]River:[/b] ($9.25) 4 :heart: [color=#336633](2 players)[/color]
[color=red]Hero bets $59.40 all in[/color], victas calls $59.40

[b]Final Pot:[/b] $128.05
Hero shows 3 :diamond: 2 :diamond: (a straight flush, Deuce to Six)
victas mucks 6 :club: Q :club:
Hero wins $125.05
(Rake: $3.00)

 

I flopped the nuts, potted the flop and turn. I screamed in chat “I HAVE A STRAIGHT FLUSH!” This guy is a huge fish, so I was praying hard that he would either call me down to see if I was lying, or somehow had a hand himself. Fucking funny to see this guy get owned, what bad luck to hit his fullhouse

I dont think I made any mistakes today, besides a hand in which I rivered trips with 87s (547Q7). The guy called me preflop, then called flop and turn. Then he shoved the river after I 3rd barreled. It looked like a 7 to me and perhaps I would beat a few weaker 7s such as 67, 57, or he could be doing that with air (though unlikely). He turned over QQ, which was fucking stupid and completely unexpected (anyone would have 3betted QQ preflop, or at least raise the turn to get the money in after he hit his set)

Leave a Reply

